Go to Top

Raincoast Blog

New Single for Robyn & Ryleigh

Robyn & Ryleigh have a new single called I Found You.  This first release through Royalty Records was co-written with the girls and Chris Reardon during their recent trip to Nashville.  It was produced by Paul and Dave along with Chris Reardon and recorded at Studio Downe Under in Abbotsford, BC.  The musicians playing on the song include some of BC’s finest session players including Dennis Marcenko, John Webster and Pat Steward.  The engineering was handled by Soren Lonnqvist.  Mastering by Jamie Sitar of Outta Town Sound in Winnipeg, MB.

You can buy the single here

I Found You – Single Cover


Robyn & Ryleigh – Album Release

We’re pleased to share the news that Robyn & Ryleigh’s first full-length album will be officially released on July 17th!

This is a big milestone for both Raincoast Music, MDM Recordings, and Robyn & Ryleigh and we’re so happy to share it with you.

The album features ten songs, including songs written by R&R as well as Steven Lee Olsen, Kathleen Higgins, and Taylor Swift.

Watch for more news as we get closer to the release date.

Robyn & Ryleigh – New Music Video

Raincoast Music is excited to announce the premiere of the new Robyn & Ryleigh music video for “Just Another Sundown”.

This video was directed Gene Greenwood and we would also like to thank Factor Canada, Guiermo Alvarez, Clyde Harrelson, Lena Vinogradova, Tim Steinruck, Bryson Boulet, Jenna Paterson, John Bevis, Jonathan Fluevog, Amber Carroll at JL Model Talent Management, Tyson Mayr and Elijah Mayr, Brianna Errelat, Trevor Sarginson, Mark Jarder, Aaron Wills, and Jasper Anson.

Robyn & Ryleigh – First Radio Single

Raincoast Music is very pleased to announce the release of the first single for country-pop duo, Robyn & Ryleigh.  The song is called Just Another Sundown and it was written by  Steven Lee Olsen of Roots Three / Olé.

The track itself was produced here in Canada by Paul Shatto and David Wills with contributions from musicians Jay Buettner, Kyle Radomsky, Shane Hendrickson, Richard Sera and Rusty Danmyer.  The studios were Studio Downe Under and Vogville Recording.

The song is now spinning at several radio stations across Canada and you’ll be able to buy it on iTunes on March 26, 2013.

In the mean time, enjoy a listen to the single on the music page of Robyn & Ryleigh’s freshly remodeled website and stay tuned for the accompanying video later this month.

Special thanks to Mike Denny of MDM Recordings for distribution as well as Jasper Anson and Adrian Lock for promotions.

Thanks for reading!





Welcome To Raincoast Music

Hi, everyone.  And welcome to the Raincoast Music Website.

As many of you may already know, David Wills and I have been working for many years behind the scenes of a number of artists in our community, most notably for The Higgins and AJ Woodworth.  However, over the past several months the two of us have decided to take the plunge and formalize our working relationship under the banner of Raincoast Music Inc.

Our intention is to continue with the hard work we’ve been doing for the artists, but doing so within a stronger business framework.  This new structure will give us access to more resources and opportunities than what we were able to create for artists in the past.  All of which will serve our primary goal of raising the profiles and maintaining the careers of the musicians and songwriters with whom we are involved.

A big thank you to Jasper Anson who conceived and designed the site for us, along with the help of Samuel Dulmage for some of the graphic design.

Please take a moment or two to peruse the site and feel free to link to us on Facebook or Twitter.

Thanks for visiting.